Pragmatism and Blessing

September 12, 2006

Sometimes an argument is put forward to justify some thing or method. “God is blessing it, it can’t be bad.”

But this is a mistake. There can be no doubt that God blessed the death of Christ –He blessed it with the resurrection. Yet people crucified the Lord of glory. How bad is that?

4 Responses to “Pragmatism and Blessing”

  1. Vic Bottomly Says:

    Pretty bad.

    Reminds me of how God “blessed” Pharoah’s army in chasing Israel through the Red Sea. I could see the commanders then saying, “praise our god, he has made the ground dry for our pursuit.”

    Sometimes he greases the rails to destruction.

  2. Ruben Says:

    Vic, I like that. I’ll have to tattoo that on my back.

  3. Vic Bottomly Says:

    Ruben, that would look good right beneath the Lev. 19:28 tattoo.

  4. Ruben Says:

    Tattooing is the next level of witness wear!


Leave a comment